Thinking in generations through legal certainty and a high level of political and economic stability
Thinking in generations through strict application of internationally recognised legal and tax standards
Thinking in generations through simple and easy-to-understand financial services
Thinking in generations through legal certainty and a high level of political and economic stability

Liechtenstein and Norway step up cooperation

Liechtenstein and Norway intend to coordinate more closely when adopting new EU regulations for financial services. Both countries are keen to strengthen cooperation across the European Economic Area (EEA) in general, with a particular emphasis on matters relating to the financial sector.

read more

Liechtenstein joins crypto tax declaration

Conformity with international standards in the area of taxation is a pillar of Liechtenstein’s financial centre strategy. Accordingly, Liechtenstein has committed to implementing the revised Common Reporting Standard for the AEOI and the newly created Crypto Asset Reporting Framework.

read more

Ocean protection

The Liechtenstein Bankers Association has agreed a partnership with Teal Project, rrreefs and DynamicElement to protect the oceans. The aim is to uphold and protect unique marine ecosystems and habitats for millions of marine animals.

read more

Special topic
stability & security

Stability and security – the pillars of prosperity and growth

The Principality of Liechtenstein, the Alpine monarchy in the heart of Europe, has managed to develop into a modern, broadly diversified business location during its 300-year history.

The customs treaty with Switzerland and membership in the EEA, political continuity without national debt, legal security as well as a liberal economic policy guarantee the most stable framework conditions for economic and financial centre actors.
This is also reflected in the country rating of the internationally renowned rating agency Standard & Poor’s, which awarded Liechtenstein the top rating «Triple-A with stable outlook».

Financial Centre
Services

Banks

The Liechtenstein banking centre stands for quality, stability and sustainability. Liechtenstein’s banks are amongst the best capitalised financial institutions in the world and focus on private banking and wealth management.

Fiduciary companies

The Liechtenstein fiduciary sector has decades of experience in providing asset management services of the highest standard. With integrity and trust, fiduciaries secure assets for generations.

Asset management companies

By providing advice and support in a spirit of partnership, asset managers ensure that their clients’ assets are invested in accordance with their specific needs and requirements. In doing so, they draw upon an extensive network of banks, investment fund companies and fiduciaries in Liechtenstein.

Investment fund companies

Liechtenstein’s ambitious investment fund centre offers a wide range of possibilities when it comes to setting up funds. On an international comparison it stands out positively with its swift licensing procedures and moderate start-up, administrative and supervisory costs.

Insurance companies

Liechtenstein is a diversified insurance centre. Insurers realise the locational advantages with a broad range of competitive and Europe-compliant products.

Attorneys-at-law

Liechtenstein lawyers are reliable partners for their clients when it comes to legal transactions of all kinds.

Auditors

In a complex and dynamic environment, auditing plays an important safeguarding role for the economy as a whole. This creates trust and confidence amongst capital lenders, clients, suppliers, employees and the public in general.

Common-benefit foundations and trusts

Within Europe, Liechtenstein foundation law is considered “state of the art”. In recent years, Liechtenstein has developed into a philanthropy centre at the heart of Europe.

CFA Society

As one of 162 CFA Societies, the CFA Society Liechtenstein is part of a global network under teh umbrella of the CFA Institute. The members are familiar with in all functions of the financial industry. With this unique network across all financial market players.

Insurance brokers

It may pose a challenge to both private and corporate clients to find the optimum insurance solution on their own. Independent insurnace brokers review and compare the benefits of various insurance providers on the market, doing so with the objective of providing the client with the best possible package of service.

TT Service Providers

Liechtenstein was the first country worldwide to issue a law on token and TT service providers with the objective to regulate digital/TT-based economy or token economy. The Act entered a framework of legal certainty for the further development of trustworthy technolgies and their use in both financial and real economy.

Global Financial Centres Index

Your vote for the Liechtenstein financial centre – take part in the survey on the evaluation of international financial centres.

The Global Financial Centres Index (GFCI) is a ranking of the competitiveness of the world’s major financial centres The Global Financial Centres Index is published bi-annually by Z/Yen Group, the City of London’s most respected private think tank. Using defined measurement criteria and an international online survey, profiles, ratings and rankings are compiled for over 100 financial centres.

Since its launch in 2007, the index has established itself as a highly regarded indicator of the attractiveness of financial centres.

Do you know the Liechtenstein financial centre? Then share your experience of Liechtenstein in the GFCI online survey: GFCI Questionnaire (globalfinancialcentres.net)

Denken in Generationen durch strikte Anwendung international anerkannter Rechts- und Steuerstandards

Denken in Generationen
durch Rechtssicherheit und hohe politische und wirtschaftliche Stabilität

Denken in Generationen
durch innovative und nachhaltige Vermögensanlagen und -strukturen

Denken in Generationen
durch einfache und verständliche Finanzdienstleistungen

Neue Studie: Entscheidungsfaktoren bei der Stiftungsgründung

Kluge Köpfe bewegen Europa

Erneut trafen sich an der European Economic Conference in Berlin Vertreter aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft, um die aktuellen Herausforderungen Europas und mögliche Lösungsansätze zu thematisieren. Auch der Finanzplatz Liechtenstein beteiligte sich an den Diskussionen und war mit Dr. Mauro Pedrazzini, VP Bank AG, im Finanzwirtschafts-Panel vertreten.

weiterlesen

Neue Studie
Entscheidungsfaktoren bei der Stiftungsgründung

Die Möglichkeiten, eine Stiftung nach den eigenen Vorstellungen zu gestalten, sind fast so vielfältig wie die Gründe, die zu ihrer Errichtung führen.

Wer sich nach einem geeigneten Stiftungsstandort umsieht, hat im deutschsprachigen Raum gleich vier Optionen mit unterschiedlichen zivil- und steuerrechtlichen Voraussetzungen zur Auswahl: Liechtenstein, Schweiz, Deutschland und Österreich.

Doch was muss ein attraktiver Stiftungsstandort heute bieten?

In einer aktuellen Studie von Liechtenstein Finance sind sich die Befragungsteilnehmer, die Stifter oder Funktionsträger einer Stiftung sind, und Experten aus allen vier Ländern einig: Stabilität und Rechtssicherheit stehen im Vordergrund.

Worauf Stifter heute achten – erfahren Sie mehr über die richtige Standortwahl für Stiftungen!

Finanzplatz-
Dienstleistungen

Banken

Der liechtensteinische Bankenplatz steht für Qualität, Stabilität und Nachhaltigkeit. Liechtensteiner Banken gehören zu den weltweit am besten kapitalisierten Instituten und fokussieren auf Private Banking und Wealth Management.

Treuhandgesell-
schaften

Die liechtensteinische Treuhandbranche verfügt über jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in Vermögensdienstleistungen für höchste Ansprüche. Mit Integrität und Vertrauen sichern die Treuhänder Vermögenswerte über Generationen hinweg.

Vermögensverwalter

In partnerschaftlicher Beratung und Betreuung sorgt der Vermögensverwalter dafür, dass die Vermögenswerte der Kunden massgeschneidert und bedarfsgerecht angelegt werden. Dabei greift er in Liechtenstein auf ein weit verzweigtes Netzwerk mit Banken, Fondsgesellschaften und Treuhändern zurück.

Fondsgesellschaften

Der aufstrebende Fondsplatz Liechtenstein überzeugt mit einer breiten Palette an Möglichkeiten der Fondsgründung und besticht im internationalen Vergleich mit einer raschen Zulassungsdauer sowie moderaten Gründungs-, Verwaltungs- und Aufsichtskosten.

Versicherungen

Liechtenstein ist ein diversifizierter Versicherungsplatz. Die Versicherer setzen die Standortvorteile in einer breiten Palette konkurrenzfähiger und europakonformer Produkte um.

Rechtsanwälte

Die liechtensteinischen Rechtsanwälte sind für ihre Klientinnen und Klienten bei sämtlichen Rechtsgeschäften ein verlässlicher Partner.

Wirtschaftsprüfer

In einem komplexen und dynamischen Umfeld übernimmt die Wirtschaftsprüfung eine wichtige Sicherungsfunktion für die Wirtschaft. Damit wird Vertrauen bei Kapitalgebern, Kunden, Lieferanten, Mitarbeitenden und der breiten Öffentlichkeit geschaffen.

Gemeinnützige Stiftungen und Trusts

Das liechtensteinische Stiftungsrecht zählt in Europa zum «State of the Art». Liechtenstein hat sich in den letzten Jahren als Philanthropie-Standort im Herzen Europas etabliert.

CFA Society

Als eine von 162 CFA Societies weltweit ist die CFA Society Liechtenstein Teil eines globalen Netzwerkes unter dem Dach des CFA Institute. Die Mitglieder sind in sämtlichen Funktionen der Finanzbranche zu Hause. Mit diesem einzigartigen Netzwerk über alle Finanzmarktakteure hinweg steht die CFA Society für höchste ethische Standards auf dem Finanzplatz ein.

Versicherungsbroker

Für Privatkunden wie auch Unternehmen kann es herausfordernd sein, die optimale Verischerungslösung selbständig ausfindig zu machen. Unabhängige Versicherungsbroker prüfen die Leistungen verschiedener Versicherungsanbieter am Markt und stellen diese einander gegenüber mit dem Ziel, dem Kunden das bestmögliche Dienstleistungspaket zu vermitteln.

VT-Dienstleister

Als weltweit erstes Land erliess Liechtenstein ein Gesetz über Token- und VT-Dienstleister (TVTG) mit dem Ziel, die digitale bzw. VT-basierte Wirtschaft, die sogenannte Token-Ökonomie, zu regulieren. Das Gesetz schafft einen rechtssicheren Rahmen für die Weiterentwicklung der vertrauensersetzenden Technologien und deren Nutzung in der Finanz- wie auch Realwirtschaft.

Global financial centres index

Ihre Stimme für den Finanzplatz Liechtenstein – nehmen Sie teil an der Umfrage zur Bewertung von internationalen Finanzplätzen.

Der Global Financial Index (GFCI) ist eine Rangliste der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der wichtigsten Finanzzentren der Welt. Die Z/Yen Group, die führende private Denkfabrik der Londoner City, veröffentlicht den Index zweimal jährlich. Mittels definierter Messkriterien sowie einer internationalen Online-Befragung werden Profile, Bewertungen und Ranglisten für über 100 Finanzplätze erarbeitet. Der Index hat sich seit seiner Lancierung im Jahr 2007 als vielbeachteter Gradmesser hinsichtlich der Attraktivität von Finanzplätzen etabliert.

Sie kennen den Finanzplatz Liechtenstein? Dann geben Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit Liechtenstein in der Online-Befragung des GFCI weiter:  GFCI Questionnaire (globalfinancialcentres.net)